Letter no. 15: Ivan Speaks

Reblogged from Letters for Michael (http://wp.me/P1vp7U-1U). Coco authors this blog and it caught my attention. Coco encourages others to engage with his idea.

“In the beginning, a man is born in the mind: a figure without a soul. As time races and the heart ages, each day moments are remembered, thoughts are collected, letters are sent and eventually unfolded. In the end though, some questions are still left unanswered.”

Coco writes that this series of letters are about daily thoughts, life, love, and lots of it. The letters are about random ideas and encounters that may be real or fiction.
“His name is Michael, the man who the letters are for. Michael is a friend… an imaginary friend. You can be Michael.”

To be Michael you simply reply the most recent letter posted on Coco’s blog. Yesterday he kindly posted a letter I wrote when I decided to put myself in Michael’s shoes last week.

why not give it a go and be Michael someday?

Letters for Michael

by Tracy Willis (A Response to Letter no. 14- Etxraordinary Measure

Dear Coco,

Thank you for taking in me in, providing me sustenance and money so that we may live another day. My mother is sick and we have nothing and no-one except each other. I am here on the street because she cannot be. If I fail to reach out, to appeal to your heart and your humanity there is no future for us.

My mother did not expect for me to be born this way and I did not ask to be to be cut off from you and the rest of the world. I cannot hear you or answer your questions. Without a voice how can I appeal to you?  Without words how can I tell you that I have not eaten for three days and my mother is now very sick.  I do not share the…

View original post 425 more words

One thought on “Letter no. 15: Ivan Speaks

Leave a Reply

