What can I say…..

Chris Hampton

Yes, you inspire me. I hope you know this is for you. Keep fighting.

 

“Give me hope or give me dope doc,

I don’t need to know the odds, these clocks

ticking all around me

they remind me of the time.

They remind me, so inclined I am

to sit and reminisce, what’s behind me

seems like bliss

compared to the months ahead.

 

Give me hope or give me dope, shed

light on all my fears, these said

years the clocks have ticked away,

I swear won’t be my last.

 

Give me hope or give me dope

Just, please, don’t let me pass.

 

Give me hope or give me dope, I’ve

made promises to my sons eyes.

I swore I’d see him rise before I fall

I won’t be made a liar

I won’t be broken by clocks and cues

signaling my time is nearing end, no bruise

no…

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

