All my Christmases are coming at once :-)

Yesterday I mentioned that Created~Create.it kindly nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award and I’m truly honoured.

I created FEC-THis to keep friends and family up to date with my journey through breast cancer and as a way to prevent myself becoming sane in the process.  I didn’t expect my writing to have meaning for others and I’m very touched.

So down to business. The rules for accepting this award are:

  • Display the award certificate on your website.
  • Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers. 
  • Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.
  • Post 7 interesting facts about yourself

I find it hard to nominate other blogs because there are so many versatile, creative folks out there and choosing between them is an almost impossible task.  Hopefully I will get the chance to nominate everyone over the next few years but for 2012, here are my Versatile Blogger nominations:

versatileblogger111
Letters for Michael   –   Talk about Cheesecake  –   Moms-opinions
Smell my paw  –   Live Someday  –  Efrata Denny Saputra Tunus
The Winter bites my Bones   –  Add Grain On Earth  –  Czech the Flip
A Word in Your Ear  –   Manningtree Archive  –  Chris Hampton
Lian Trowers  –  Renato Vasconcellos David  – Prettyonpurposeblog

 

Seven interesting things about me…. well they may or may not be interesting:

 

  1. My Western star sign is Leo
  2. My Chinese sign is Earth Rooster
  3. My eyelashes are growing back
  4. I helped my son with a part-time job application yesterday, today he’s been invited for interview 🙂
  5. The bruise from my last blood test (3rd December) is still there
  6. I trained as a mini and juniors rugby coach
  7. I love berries

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “All my Christmases are coming at once :-)

  1. Pingback: Versatile? « Talk About Cheesecake

  2. Congrats, Tracy. Seems like you are averaging an award every week. You deserve it.
    Rugby huh? Now I know where you get that fighting spirit from. 🙂

    Like

    • Hello Kozo, good to see you again. The best gift/ award I’ve ever had is great people like you helping me on that big climb up Everest. It makes such a difference 🙂 I think the rugby was another moment of madness, I seem to be prone to them ….. cannot resist volunteering for things even if they’re well outside my comfort zone

      Like

Leave a Reply

