Blue blood

Dr Christian Jessen a popular TV doctor here in the UK recently answered a question from one of his many twitter followers regarding royalty and the myth of blue blood amongst people of royal descent. Dr Christian said categorically that no-one has blue blood…. Not even Prince Harry 😉

Well, given my multiple venous challenges, tonight I seem to have lots of veins and they all look very, very, blue to me. Who knows what’s going on in there. Why have my veins suddenly decided to show up out of nowhere and why are they all blue? Guys, it’s no good rising up now, you’re 3 days late to the party for goodness sake!

I’m feeling a little tired this evening and looking somewhat dark and sinister under the eyes so will be attempting an early night AND some unbroken sleep. This may be wishful thinking but it’s worth a go. However before retiring to bed I had chance to notice that both my second and third toes are longer than my big toes.

Now allegedly this strange toe phenomenon is another sign of royalty. Is Dr Christian wrong – blue blood and extra long phalanges? Perhaps I was meant to be a princess…. I suspect in my case the most likely explanation is that I’m more closely related to lesser rather than great apes…. And was supposed to be a gibbon!