Mulled wine would be nice, the walk will do for now and next year will be another story

I managed a small walk in the snow today but couldn’t see the Shropshire Hills, visibility was poor and snowflakes were still falling to earth persistently.  I took a few pretty pictures and in spite of the low temperatures really enjoyed being outside in the cold. There was no noise – as if the snow had pressed a great big mute button making the sounds of the world disappear.

In my mind I desperately wanted to mess about, make a snowman, toboggan across the fields and finish it all off with a nice big glass of warm mulled wine. Sadly common sense caught hold of me before I could get into any mischief today so I settled for the walk followed by a bowl of hot soup.

If it snows like this next year common sense is going out the window. Messing about followed by mulled wine will be right at the top of my agenda 🙂